Images of Doha City


Doha is the capital of Qatar and a cosmopolitan metro city near to Dubai. It is said that 60% of Qatar’s population lives in Doha and is the economic center of the country. Though the country’s economic largely depends on oil and gas, in the last couple of years the Qatari government is rapidly trying to diversify the Qatari economy in order to move away from this dependence on oil. Recently, I had an opportunity to pass through Doha and I decided to stay for a day to see the city and its demographics. This city is the host of large number of expatriates mainly from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Philippines, Germany and other European countries.

I share following photographs with my readers here. Through these photographs, readers can experience Doha’s massive growth in infrastructure, economy and city development that has taken place in a short space of time.

The Iranian market

Camels near Iranian market

The City Center mall

Car near Iranian market

Enjoy smoke

Together with family

How else you can help? — Spread the love. Subscribe to the new posts on this site, or just submit your email ID to receive regular updates and share my posts with your friends and family. You all are my inspiration and I hope you will continue to visit this site to boost my blogging interest. You are also invited to visit my other website mycardclub.com and write to me with your feedback.

Thank You !

About Ajay Mishra
A technocrat who believes in deep rooted values of Indian culture and passionate about writing on issues related to social cause. Loves to travel across the globe and meet people from various cultural background. Fitness and yoga freak and loves light and soothing music. I love blogging and writing on issues related to common cause and my field of expertise. See my blog at: http://mycardclub.com https://ajaykmishra.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

